making a statement in a rental

HR

I moved to Brooklyn two weeks after I graduated from graduate school. And boy, was it a whirlwind. The only thing that seemed to calm me down and distract me from the fact that my life was about to change completely (first job, first apartment, new city, woah) was to focus on a project – decorating! Of course, I was completely unrealistic in what I could afford (both financially and specially) and ended up moving into my tiny Williamsburg apartment with the bare minimum. Only now, nine months later, are my roommate and I finally starting to spruce up the living area – which currently boasts plastic folding chairs, wire drawers meant for a closet, and plastic storage drawers reminiscent of a freshman dorm room.

I am a sucker for the “modern Scandinavian minimalism” that seems to be all over the internet (just check out my Pinterest and you’ll understand what I…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

